Access Keys:

Chapel Road Primary School, Waterside
CHECK SCHOOL BAGS FOR IMPORTANT LETTER SENT HOME TODAY 22ND JANUARY 2018 | UPCOMING EVENTS Thursday 18th January-CULTURE QUARTER WORKSHOPS-‘Not So Serious Burns’ P6- 10.00am-11.00am       P7- 11.30am-12.30pm Monday 22nd January-CULTURE QUARTER WORKSHOPS-‘Holocaust’ P6- 9.30am-10.30am       P7- 11.00am-12.00pm Thursday 25th January-10.00am-11.30am-Guildhall P7 Road Safety Quiz (Team of 4) Thursday 25th & Friday 26th January-CULTURE QUARTER WORKSHOPS- ‘Chinese New Year’ Whole school sessions Monday 29th January-Friday 2nd February Catholic Schools Week-Grandparents Mass on Friday 2nd February at 1.30pm in the school hall.
open new window

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors of Chapel Road Primary School consists of enthusiastic and dedicated people from various parts of our parish. They work on a voluntary basis, in close partnership with the staff of the school to ensure that each child reaches their full potential. The Board is made up of people from various backgrounds who are dedicated to enhancing the educational experience for those in our care. Our members are all committed to supporting the Catholic ethos of our school within our parish.

The Governors play an extremely important part within school. Their role is an incredibly complex one. They monitor all aspects of the curriculum. They are responsible for the appointment of the Principal, teaching staff and other personnel. They delegate the daily management of the school to them. They oversee all finance and maintenance matters, implement new legislation and foster links within the local community. The Governors usually meet once a term but are available to meet more regularly when the need arises.

Meet the Governors....

Mr Philip McDaid (Trustee & Chairperson)  Mr Willie Clifford (Trustee & Vice Chairperson)
Mr Patrick Linehan (DENI) Mrs Patricia Glenn (DENI) 
Mr Tony Monaghan (Trustee) Vacant (Trustee)
Mr Mark McLaughlin (WELB) Mr John O\'Connor (Parent Rep)
Mr Tony Morrison (Teachers\' Rep) Mrs Mary Bacheta (Secretary)

Board of Governors Annual Report